Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

Term Dates

Term Dates 2018 - 2019

Autumn Term 2018:

Tuesday 4th September to Friday 21st December
Half Term 2018:
Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October

Christmas Break:
Monday 24th December to Friday 4th January

Spring Term 2019:

Monday 7th January to Friday 5th April
Half Term 2019:
Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February

Easter Break:
Monday 8th April to Monday 22nd April

Summer Term 2019:

Tuesday 23rd April to Friday 19th July
Half Term 2019:
Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May

INSET Days 2018/19

Students are not required to attend.

INSET DAY:   Monday 3rd September 2018
INSET DAY:   Friday 5th October 2018 (Regional Conference)
INSET DAY:   Tuesday 19th March 2019
INSET DAY:   Wednesday 10th July 2019

Please note: If changes to the Inset Days are necessary the Academy will inform parents as soon as possible.

Period 5 INSET 2018/19

Tuesday 20th November 2018
Tuesday 11th December 2018
Tuesday 15th January 2019
Tuesday 25th June 2019

The Academy closes at 1:30pm. Students will be able to leave the Academy at the end of their Period 4 lesson.

Term Dates 2019 - 2020

Autumn Term 2019:

Wednesday 4th September to Friday 20th December
Half Term: Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November
Christmas Break: Monday 23rd December to Friday 3rd January

Spring Term 2020:

Monday 6th January to Friday 3rd April
Half Term: Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February
Easter Break: Monday 6th April to Friday 17th April

Summer Term 2020:

Monday 20th April to Friday 17th July
Half Term: Monday 25th May to Friday 29th MayINSET Days 2019/20Students are not required to attend.INSET DAY: Monday 2nd September 2019
INSET DAY: Tuesday 3rd September 2019
INSET DAY: Friday 4th October 2019
INSET DAY: Friday 14th February 2020
INSET DAY: Monday 20th July 2020

Period 5 INSET/CPDThe Academy closes at 1:30pm. Students will be able to leave the Academy at the end of their Period 4 lesson.
Tuesday 10th December 2019
Tuesday 17th March 2020
Tuesday 23rd June 2020

For all UK bank holidays: 
www.gov.uk/bank-holidays